The Rotary Club Of Rockingham in RI District 9465 was chartered on 25 February 1967. Its twenty five (25) members led by President Donnah Francome meet on Monday at 6pm at the Rockingham RSL Club, Memorial Drive, Peron, W.A., It is the Home Club of District Governor Patricia Schraven. They have a strong focus on Youth including the Rotary Youth Programme Of Enrichment  (RYPEN) and are sponsors of  the Rockingham Beach Education Support Centre camp and Makybe Rise Primary School camp. They also support of the Cooloongup Primary School Breakfast Club and the good work they do in feeding students who miss out at home; make numerous awards to students graduating from twelve (12) local primary schools; and run a Grants programme which supports many local organisations. Much of the funds for these worthy causes are raised  from the Rockingham Rotary Ma
The Rotary Club of Petaling Jaya was sponsored by the Rotary Club of Kuala Lumpur at a preliminary meeting on June 19th 1960 and received its charter from Rotary International on January 6th 1961 with 35 founding members.Within the first fifteen (15) years of its existence the Club was responsible for providing Petaling Jaya’s urban community with it first public library and a kindergarten. While at the national level, it succeeded in founding the National Kidney Foundation of Malaysia, to mention some of its more spectacular achievements. Over the next 15 years i.e. from 1975 to 1990, the Club expanded its service activities to establish regular community support in the form of school nutrition, vocation guidance, youth development through Rotaract and Interact Clubs had also addressed contemporary local issues of concern for the aged, the handicapped and the poor, the environment, health and international relationships. More recently, the Club has carried on the Golden Child Project for the terminally ill children, the Ten Pin Bowling for the physically and mentally challenged and vaccination for the vendors. In 2005 the Club put into action the Super Mum project.The club has successfully nominated one Rotary International Director – Tan Sri Datuk James Peter Chin (1997-99) and four District Governors, namely Tan Sri Datuk James Peter Chin (1979-80), PDG Dr. N. Ganesan (1988-89), PDG David Ho (1996-97) and PDG Dato’ Dr. Low Teong (2001-02).
The 61st President of the Club is Melisa Francis.